Boxful of Love from Blaga Bubble

The only thing we are happy about when it is to end is that YEAR..

We so look forward to the following approaching Year, anticipating new changes to happen to us. We tend to ignore the losses and try to move forward. This one time, every year, we start preparing to receive the New Year with as much Love.

In totality and even in bits, this year had been one of the best years of my Life so far.

While I was away at Jodhpur, I received a carton box stuffed up with some very beautiful things. My Dear Blaga Bubble had shipped that package from her home town Greece! I mean how wonderful could it get? We interact through our Blogs and FB, reading and appreciating each other’s thoughts. Most importantly. we live small bits of our lives, with each other- interacting via cyber- media.

A few weeks back she had asked my postal. I had shared.. This is what I received on 22nd December, 2010. A perfect gift at the perfect time of the year! I could barely wait to open up the box and see the contents that were so lovingly packed. I so appreciate how beautifully she had packed up the stuff so it survives its huge travel from Greece to India..

  • A bigger cardboard box had a pink round box and one another 3″ big black cube box in it . An envelope had two greetings in it and yet another magnet strip lay still at one side with a serene picture of her country!
  • The big round box had encased a mug. The mug had a tassel on its handle.
  • The black cube box was a tea bags box. Flavor- Redbush, Strawberries and Cream..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have sipped both coffee and “her” tea in this mug.. 🙂 I so am freaky about collecting mugs! Even if I were to sip tea in a different one every day, they won’t get repeated in two months or maybe even more. Moreover, I am a tea connoisseur.

My Dear Beautiful Blaga Bubble, I am so loving your gesture. The gifts that you have sent, are as beautiful as you are. In this chilling cold and god knows what “dipping” temperature, I feel so warm and snug!

I wish you and all a wonderful 2010 ending. I also wish you a lovely 2011. May success, love and peace be all yours..

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in Festivals, My Biopic Log, My mind and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Boxful of Love from Blaga Bubble

  1. Pingback: A Parcel of Love from Jannie | Olivia's Life Instances..

  2. Chloe says:

    Hey Olivia – so pleased for you…and I love the “Box Full of Love” you were sent from your friend. That’s awesome 😀 Your gifts loved really beautiful.

    Hope you are well my friend. Blessings to you xx

    Like

  3. Pingback: Wishing myself a Beautiful 2011 | Olivia's Life Instances..

  4. Pingback: Welcome 2011 | Olivia's Life Instances..

  5. Scent of my heart says:

    You’re so alone over there, with your mom gone I just wanted you to have something for cold mornings 🙂 I’m glad you got it! Very kind of you to make a post about me, you shouldn’t have! Have a wondeful New Year!

    Like

    • Olivia says:

      aahh.. Blaga Bubble.. you have made so many of those posts for me.. I only did trying to tell what you did for me.. Love and loads of Hugs xoxoxox
      Certainly one of the best gifts I ever received.. 🙂
      Wishing you too a wonderful New Year

      Like

  6. Blagga is a gem. What a sweet thing to do.

    And you, dear Olivia, are a sweet gem too. One of the stars in our blogospher.

    Came to see what you are up to, ask about you holidays, and wish you the ver best New Year ever. Since you have rated the last well, this next one could be well beyond imagination.

    Hugs and Love,
    Jamie

    Like

    • Olivia says:

      My Dear Sweet Jamie, you are a beautiful gem yourself too.. you so know it!!

      Thank you so much for your lovely wishes, I already feel better. I wish you a lovely 2011.

      Hugs right back at you
      xox

      Like

Say something..