Welcome Dear Weekend

This is about yesterday- 17th September, 2010

I had kept blushing the whole of yesterday.. Reason..? Lets see.. umm.. Maybe because-

  • Winter’s approaching.
  • Maybe that was because of the workout sessions- LOL.

Whatever the reason may have been or not, I had kept blushing. Then again- I am 33 now! Am I suppose to- still..?

Almost under an impulse I had taken out that green “mis- matched” shirt to wear. Designed by me, it’s a rare piece of appliqué..!! All the 3 main blocks stitched, are from different lengths. 1 of them is what dad had brought as sample from his office- NTC some 20 years ago, if not more 😀

So what about that shirt? I was able to wear it this time. It’s only been 10 days since I have been riding “high” on my bike– not a bad return of my workout, not at all ! 10 days back, I couldn’t wear that. Only the previous night, I had dreamt that I had lost inches (!!) and was moving around the house fretting how loose my outfits had become. I wore a green blouse in that dream 🙂 Just look at my pics- I am completely red in my face- 🙂 Usually that happens after a couple of Vodkas.. 🙂

I had gone out to shop for veggies from the local market in the afternoon. That’s when I had clicked myself 🙂 I wore a green shirt yesterday, as I had in that dream too; fitting in gracefully! Don’t congratulate me yet- I have a long way to go- I mean loose..

I have decided once and for all times to come; to stick to my red- lipper even while wearing green. Big Deal! I’ll only resemble a direct cousin of that of a parakeet.

Au Naturale..

I was so chilled and thrilled, that in one shot, I had concluded the last 2 posts of an ugly chapter of my Biography.. Now I would be moving through the ups and downs till I again get caught in a mess. But before that, many more men, their mannerisms and some very forgettable instances to come; only the memories have stayed with me till now.

Stay tuned..

Like one of my friends- Monika says- Stay Blessed you all.

Happy Weekend..

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in My Biopic Log, My mind and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome Dear Weekend

  1. buttercup600 says:

    Good on you girlfriend, loved reading this and sharing your thoughts is wonderful! Congrats, even though you sad don’t 🙂 🙂 Enjoy your weekend my friend xxx Hugs and kisses xxx

    • Olivia says:

      You too make it big girlie.. While eating my breakfast I was actually thinking of you- here I am now talking to you.. 🙂
      Telepathy… Keep that smile up- you look hot.. 🙂
      mwaah xxx

Say something..

