Looking back at 2010

I haven’t been so contented- as I have been this year, since a long time now!

Almost like self- contained. Friends, cozy time, love and laughter; all such ingredients have been pouring on me like how it’s been snowing in UK. Only it started with me right through the Fall!

This year brought upon a Spiritual Evolution in me.

I had been spiritually inclined since my early childhood days. This time around, I have been able to initiate practicing some virtues as well. I do have my own book of guidelines. I have edited the contents so as to hold some balancing virtues as well. Virtues, those are now balancing my Karmas. I have en-grained those values as a part of my very nature.

My thoughts were morphed into pleasant realities.

I could see my “wishes” turning into dream like hallucinating experiences. This year, a lot of things materialized how I had always wanted them to. Some of them were as primitive as 25 years old. I was able to start writing again in form of blogging. I have located almost all my childhood friends. I have asked for apology wherever I felt I have been not good, forgiving just about everyone..

  • Inner contentment
  • Friends- long lost!
  • Balancing of quite a few past stances
  • Able to write again
  • A little bit of travel
  • Some celebrations
  • Self- realization
Realizations hit me like lightning thunder.

I experienced how practicing of certain values have liberated me. Some of the things I had held against my mom; I realized how the very things helped me shape up my Life when I was deep, down and under.

Some of my Karmas have gotten balanced.

Perhaps that’s why, whenever I make a wish, it’s granted- however small or big it maybe with a smaller wait time! Some bigger ones are in the queue now.. 🙂

I am no more a recluse.

I now socialize and move around.  I don’t worry sick of getting judged. I don’t give a damn to it. I am the way I am. If they aren’t comfortable, they need to shift their places.

I am not afraid to lose anymore.

This year, I had few of my friends come over for a visit and stay. There are still a few who have all the time to move everywhere around excepting for accepting my invitation. Like I said- nevermind them. For now, I am being like a vortex transversed. It doesn’t bother anymore if I would be able to carry on with them or if they would want to move on and such. I have accepted the fact that not all of us are as thoughtful and sentimental as I am.

I expect no more.

Neither do I hold myself back. I don’t sulk anymore. I have always been kind of scared and somewhat skeptical too. Although still a bit choosy, I now hold no more. I don’t expect any return of any favor or gesture any more. I let them be as they wish to be.

I have forgiven all.

Every single human being included. I hold no grudge against anyone. Whatsoever.

I am still battling with “not expecting” from friends or people around.

I sulk no end when I feel I am being ignored- doesn’t matter the excuse. Reasons are only that.

I have dawned upon my attitude of “never giving a damn” yet again.

I am not yet a careless but definitely a carefree one.

I try and blog as much as I can.

I feel my energies are being channelized in much better manner this way. I have adopted this unique way of communicating with the whole world for want of a single dedicated relationship. I don’t want any to strike me now either.

I am now all set to welcome the New Year with as much Enthusiasm and cheer as never before..
The next year will be mine!


 

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in Festivals, My Biopic Log, My mind and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Looking back at 2010

  1. Chloe says:

    This is such a positive post Olivia – and I’m SOOoo pleased for you that 2010 was such a great year for you. It sounds like you have done a LOT of self-exploration this past year – and that you liked what you found. I agree with you, if other people don’t like that, that’s THEIR problem.

    Olivia, my friend, I sincerely hope that 2011 continues to be as fantastic as you are!

    Lots of love,
    Chloe xx

  2. Artswebshow says:

    It sure will.
    Have a happy new year

  3. Kim Nelson says:

    Your year seems to have been wonderful. And now, you are blessed to continue the wonder into the next. Happiness to you!

  4. Sorry it’s been so long, I keep meaning to leave you a comment but keep forgetting. (That describes my life as well…lol) Glad it was such a great year for you. Everyone should get at least one crack at the golden cup. Whatever your spiritual inclination, it has been great getting to know you & reading your writing. Keep it up in the coming year! Hope all is well, take care,

    crb.

Say something..

