The New Awakened Me

I have become child- like.

Exactly how I was in my teens. I just didn’t realize when I had; unless I had become a recluse. Anytime I sit and think about that “when”, I get to read my life book backwards. It just doesn’t stop at anyone instance or time. It keeps moving like a fire- dragon ancience. The deeper I go, the deeper I get pulled. I only got to know of my having changed to a completely bound- within woman, when I changed back to self!

I have undergone a huge change after I started to write last year- end of March to be precise. Ever since, I have had my share of realizations hitting me faster than before.

I have opened up as how a young kid is.

I am once again ready to research, experiment and explore. I no longer feel depressed. The very reasons that had made me sulk have given birth to a New Me. My solitude and solidarity turned out to be more than any blessing in disguise. It was as if a box full of a whole new universe was waiting for me to discover!

A lot of grudges have left me.

Instead, loads of self- contentment has filled me in. I have made efforts locating all my contacts yet again. It didn’t matter anymore that they had affected my state of being at one time. With the newer realizations giving me fresh perspective of the past matters (which still has their massive branches swaying in my present), I am now thankful to all of them. How else would I have become what I am today?

Writing creates effect of magic like tricks.

Posting my past experiences and present day “developments” in my Blog has definitely given me a language to communicate, express and speak with every one and all; without really getting involved with the person on a very personal level per se. Writing them all has made me realize a lot of things that I could not decipher at the time of undergoing those. My brooding combined with blogging has definitely given me a greater understanding of things.

I feel I am becoming invincible.

I have realized that I have mastered the art of being indifferent. Nothing moves me. I feel liberated. I don’t need reasons (anymore) to celebrate. I have learnt to stay consumed in my own state of super- bliss. Sadness doesn’t affect me any longer.

Awakening has struck me.

They all thought I’ll perish.. here I am- I have flourished!

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in My Biopic Log, My mind, My Observation and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The New Awakened Me

  1. Uncle Tree says:

    Hi, Olivia!

    Gayle’s first comment is so fantastic,
    I find myself having nothing more to add. 🙂

    You go, girls!
    (Is this the ladies room? Woops!)

    • Olivia says:

      hahahaha.. this is psychic connection room- for sure!!
      Welcome yourself anytime and laze around.. you would be pampered enough to come back again!!

      Love xx

  2. Bodhirose says:

    I am so happy for your newfound being-ness, Olivia! It’s seems like you went to quite a lot of effort to contact people in your past. You are most fortunate to have come to such a place in your consciousness where you are no longer swayed by unhappiness. Wonderful!

    I am happy that I was here to witness this awakening in you. May you continue ever onward and upward…

    Love,
    Gayle xoxo

    • Olivia says:

      Heya Dear Gayle,

      Howdy my friend..? Take some credit to yourself too.. I discussed so much with you hammering the (new found/discovered) logics hard on my conscience!
      I feel I am coming to a conclusion now. I do have a few desires- but no unfulfilled wishes! I feel even in this humanly body, I am but in my spirit self! I no longer feel caged or bound; although in a way I am. I have learnt to fly again; my written words help me do it.

      No sooner I realized that I am liberated, even though I could not step out much, my friends have been coming over to keep me involved.. 🙂 They could not believe I had turned into a recluse. They have an idea because they were the ones who I would just not talk to- I kept shying!
      Some compliments did over pour- “I haven’t changed- I am the way I was..” Oh yes.. I would count that as my biggest achievement. I have so much to write and so little time to do so. Something is telling me- I’ll again get into some serious writing spree..
      “Writing spree..” I must have hit my head.. lolsss

      Thank you so much for your wishes and blessings. I have a very long way to go- considering what all I got to achieve! I couldn’t have been left untouched after having met you..
      Love n millions of Hugs (with generous breather breaks) xoxoxoxox

      • Bodhirose says:

        Yes, you are my friend–if you had a question about it. 🙂 My writing helps me fly again too. I hope we both get into wonderful “writing sprees”!

        It’s a high achievement to realize we are but spirits working to attain our freedom from these earthly attachments.

        You always have my kindest regards and wishes for your continued success and happiness in your life.

        Lots of love for you,
        Gayle xoxo

        • Olivia says:

          I only meant to ask how you are doing- with that ruffian style- howdy.. 😀
          I know we are friends- we perhaps soul friends.. maybe we good friends in one or some of our previous lives.. 🙂

          Here.. when I am completely free of any attachment or relationships; I have you and a few more blog friends who relate with me on the same level.. I am blessed.. I feel snug (with that) I’ll never grow up.. hahahaha..

          Hugs xoxox

  3. Chloe says:

    Hi Olivia – so yours just happens to be the first blog I visit today in my own “new way of doing things” – in terms of visiting blogs – and that makes me smile 😉

    I love your new confidence that you have found through writing your blog. I feel the same way too…it’s taught me that I can achieve things when I really put my mind to it…and then eventually, it does not even become an effort anymore. It becomes just like breathing.

    I love your words “My solitude and solidarity turned out to be more than any blessing in disguise. It was as if a box full of a whole new universe was waiting for me to discover!” – keep on discovering and growing…cos I think you’re on a very exciting journey my friend xx 😀

    • Olivia says:

      Hello Dear One..
      After reading your recent post, I know what you mean.. 🙂
      I was more or less the same way when in my teens! You are right. It works like a self preacher. You “begin” by becoming your own path- finder.

      There, you just read the essence, Life indeed is a journey.. I am glad I could have you with me while walking, tumbling and rolling over the way.. 😀
      Wishing you a very beautiful day.. xoxox

  4. Pingback: I, Me, Myself | Olivia's Life Instances..

Say something..

