Weekend celebrations with Nimue

She happens to be a nice blend of a girl and a lady!

She is so vivacious and lovely. She writes to perfection (we all know this one) The very 1st time she had come and read me, something had remained in me! I would look forward to read her and await her visit.. 🙂

Today, I got to meet her. She is Lady Nimue. Oh yes!! We all know her- don’t we..?

We met at CP- that being centrally located for both of us <Chirpy chats..> After a few cups of coffee in CCD, we had headed to Dilli Haat! <Chirpy chats..> I had boarded an auto after a very long time <Chirpy chats..> We had exchanged gifts- like how we used to when in teens. I still am one- for sure. I and Ruby had exchanged finger rings when had gone out on 1st date, I mean school bunk.. lolss

<Chirpy chats..>

I had not carried my camera (sulk..), but she had (grin..)

She had gladly clicked pics and mailed to me for this pic. The ones behind the stone background were clicked by her. She gifted that candle stand. I had carried a Bournville; since she had earned one.. 😛 The small paper bag was nice that I insisted she buy a small organic wash to hold that bag as her gift.

<Chirpy chats..>

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I loved how it all turned out to be.

We had decided the schedule 2 days in advance. Originally we were to meet for a couple of hours. We ended up staying together for about 5 hours. She is free- spirited.. now we all know where those blog posts come from! It didn’t seem to bother that I had met Hemant at the same place- 12 years back. That was my 1st visit at DH too. Ever since, I have been a regular one to this place. I was so thrilled when Nimue had agreed to walk with me through the Crafts Fair.

<Chirpy chats..>

Here Nimue,

Thanks for suggesting that we meet. I hadn’t done this for ages. I had almost concluded that that only happens in teens and not at a ripened age like mine. I mean, it means a lot to me that you came over for a nice date after your shift job. The date was very nice indeed. It was loaded with lot of Chirpy chats..

Sending you loads of wishes and smiles
Love xoxox

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in My Biopic Log, My mind, My Observation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Weekend celebrations with Nimue

  1. Blackroses says:

    These pics mean that your just photographic, am i right, i am too, its a wonderful thing it leads to great, fantastic and etc. things xxoo♥☻

  2. iBeingMe says:

    That’s the way Nimue is 🙂

  3. Bodhirose says:

    I think that’s wonderful that you two met and had some nice “chirpy” talks. I enjoyed reading and seeing your photos, Olivia.

    Much love,
    Gayle xoxo

  4. ladynimue says:

    Oops ! forgot to thank you for the choclate 🙂

  5. ladynimue says:

    I too had loads of fun !! After long i got to spend such a lovely day 🙂 Delhi Haat visit was sooper ! I love such places :))

  6. Pingback: Spelling my Liberation | Olivia's Life Instances..

Say something..

