Stark Entity

I admire birds for a very strong reason.

Try and tease one or pour a bucket of water when they may not be watching; they will simply fly away, never to come back. They would never stop in their flight to screech back at you. It will leave you stood there like a fool watching at its flight. It conveys its sarcasm without going beaks. It says it all- How poor a man is without wings or the ability to fly!

Their sense of detachment is what I envy.

  • A new partner for every mating season.
  • The male acting as the real provider by building the house and then taking turns to feed the babies.
  • No pretensions of sex being a pleasurable act when all it is to take the progeny forward. A couple unites to only mate and not date!

That’s where it starts becoming ugly.

The concept of dating and mating is as controversial as Love itself. What has Love got to do with mating or even marrying? The 1st one is about lust; the other one is about wanting to settle down with someone instead of going nomadic about it. Atleast birds are very clear when it comes to the concept of Love. They don’t create a huge fuss about it like we do.

Set free!

Yet another pattern I have observed is how revolting they become if you try to hold them or en-cage them! Unless you catch hold of the younglings. That’s when they adapt themselves to seeing human beings around them. Otherwise, they keep fluttering till you either let go of them or they end their lives themselves palpitating and starving. Unlike captivated human beings, they don’t try to adjust to the new place. No matter how much cold water or how many seeds you scatter around them; they won’t look at the grains till captivated. They prefer giving up their lives instead of chirping sat inside a cage. A small little fluffy bunch with beaks leads her life better than any virtuous human.

But we never learn from them or for ourselves.

There is a reason why we can’t fly. With a venomous tongue and shrewd mind; the added up ability to fly would only resurrect the dragons.

~*~*~

Related Post

~*~*~

Filed under I, Me, Myself. Follow the link for Continuity, Relevance or Reference.

~*~*~
About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in My mind and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stark Entity

  1. You’re so right. Well said!

  2. This is a wonderful reflection. I love birds and we are blessed with so many where I am right now. But you have taken it to a new level. Wow!

    • Olivia says:

      Thank you Victoria!!!!
      Where I stay since last 3 years now is almost country side. I have never seen those birds even in books!

      After a lot of bird- watching, I concluded these few things.. 🙂
      Hugs xoxox

  3. booguloo says:

    The conclusion was unexpected and Really rocked my conscience. Too sad, Too funny or Too True….?

  4. Pingback: The Green Serenity « Olivia's In- Mind Whirls..

  5. deadpoet88 says:

    You’re right about birds, I have always felt that it would be a terrible thing to cage a bird. They are meant to be free.

    I think in a way humans like to be caged, in some way or another. Very insightful post Oliva!

    By the way, was reading some of your biographical posts (apologies I am so late in reading them), I must say you’ve been through a lot girl. You are very strong, and I really admire you for staying strong through all that you have been through. I can only hope that you see good things in life now. All the best!

    • Olivia says:

      Hey Sonam!!

      So glad you liked this one..! You have said exactly what I feel.. We feel “family” when we are only limiting ourselves. I guess that’s the most selfish thing because then, you would be always biased towards your blood relations! Often the judgement is suspended because it’s pre- decided.

      C’mon lady, no apologies for anything. I wasn’t very active in promoting those posts then. I was busy just writing those down. I did see someone going through the biography- now I know 🙂

      Thank you so much for your wishes and support. I am blessed to have people like you around. Many Hugs xoxox

Say something..

