Green with Envy!

This cute looking fat- sole was sat stuck to my Curry Plant in winters of 2010. Poor small little wonder’s pics have been sitting for all this while without my putting them up- since 20th November, 2010 to be precise. Charged guilty.. 🙄

I’ve decided to finally publicize the cute little green boy’s folio publicly today. I have a small story to compliment as well. I hope he doesn’t feel offended however! No intentions atleast. I hope he would understand. If at all, I am giving him a cover story to compliment. The story was told by my mom.

This is about a man who was highly paranoid about not talking while dining. No one was allowed to open their mouths except for placing their morsels inside of it. As it happened one day; the young boy of that man had wanted to say something no sooner they were sat for dining. You guessed it- he wasn’t allowed to speak.

For the next 20 minutes the boy had desperately wanted to speak and his father had gestured him to be quiet. The young one had even wanted to take the salad tray away. He had earned big eye ball stares in return. Father had then placed a big green piece of cucumber in his mouth and the boy wanted him to not eat that- or so it seemed by his actions. The boy was scolded, yelled at and sent away to his room.

After everyone else had had their food; father decided to check on the boy. He was summoned back to the dining table and asked about what was so important than to eat his food and quietly. The young boy was beyond being irritated! He was starving for crying out loud. He had begun eating without even looking up at anyone lest he was sent to his room again. The salad tray was empty as though to punish him.

After finishing his dinner; he had spoken up rather calmly.

“Dad! There was this big fat green little thing crawling on that cucumber you ate. I wanted you all to take note of that, but if only if you had let me speak. I had tried to warn you when you had popped it in your mouth but you had instead chosen to dismiss me. But now I guess it wasn’t really worth my attention, since you ate it anyway!!”

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~*~*~

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in Humor, My Biopic Log and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Green with Envy!

  1. Mayank Teria says:

    bwahahahaha! you really, do have a twisted sense of humor as well!:) 😀

  2. Well, he IS good protein, right?? 🙂

    We don’t have any bug resembling that here at all.

    He’s kinda cute. 🙂

    xoxo

    Hope you’ll have an awesome awesome day (and night) and will forever.

    • Olivia says:

      Thank you Jannie!

      Protein.. I’ll pass.. 😀 He is kinda cute- I agree.. 🙂
      Wishing you too a lovely day ahead.. n always.. Hugs xoxoxoxox

  3. ladynyo says:

    I got a good belly laugh from this, Olivia.

    And some memories, too…on both sides.

    Hugs,

    Lady Nyo

  4. Bodhirose says:

    I could tell what was coming. I hope that parent learned something. I will be checking my salad greens very carefully! Real cute story, Olivia and love the photos. That’s one hefty looking caterpillar! Do you know what it is or what it might turn into? I might Google it and try and find out.

    Love and hugs xoxo

    • Olivia says:

      wow! Do share whatever you find about that one. My domestic who is a typical village woman had declared that there was a green snake sticking out red fangs- lolss
      Of all, I should have panicked. I always say where I live is technically a countryside This fatty proves my claim.

      It was stuck to the stem and camouflaged real well! It was only after a close look one could tell.. 😀
      I have no idea what this thing is or how it reached 2nd floor of a stand- alone building.. well! he is a hero now- wink

      Hugs xoxoxox

      • Bodhirose says:

        Well, he is a little hero–I wonder how he got all the way up there. I had no luck trying to identify this enormous caterpillar. I’m very curious though.

        I would have been a bit startled too to think a red-fanged snake was on my patio–I’m glad for your sake that it wasn’t! Hehe…

        Hugs xoxo

        • Olivia says:

          lolssssss..
          The same lady had a serpent crawl away for his life a year back- from then!

          But yes, I am glad it wasn’t the thing… scary!!

          Hugs xoxoxoxox

  5. Jamie Dedes says:

    Oh, oh. Poor little boy. And some parents are like and do live to rue the day. Circumstances different perhaps, but the spirit of the story same.

    Unusually little creature.

  6. woih says:

    Silence is golden; unless you’re about to digest a big green thing!

    Awesome story. I hope it’s true.

    Thanks for the belated birthday wishes. It was a cool surprise.

    I’ll try and make it by more often. I haven’t been on here much lately. I would like that to change.

    See ya around.
    p.s. look before you eat

    • Olivia says:

      lols!!!!! A pleasant one to see you here!

      Thank you!! I too feel the story is for real- yikes.. the poor green thing.. hahaha

      You are so very welcome Dear! I too have missed out on reading you- will now break the pattern.. 🙂

      mega- lolsss Look around for that green spiraling image.. 😆

      Many Hugs xoxoxox

Say something..

