Writing over..

There is a certain degree of sensuality involved in feeling tired because of work. It gives me a sense of involvement and fulfillment with an extra opportunity to shine my skills. Did you notice how I said “skills” and not “talent”?

Don’t these sound typical of a working woman?

  • Painting the nails while typing on key- board!
  • Cheating while showering; applying the soap instead of face- wash.
  • Shampooing hurriedly and yet trying to feel luxuriant.
  • Doing the house-hold chores in a rush (as if you were to miss your flight)

A familiar song on the radio is enough to make you go- grin!

Hogging the breakfast when mind maybe sending negative signals against eating so fast and so early; I am hoping will become a habit soon. Waking up early is so similar to that of feeling enslaved. It will reach its peak during the winters. Don’t even remind me please!

The honeymoon period.

That’s when the training department slogs and you sleep. There isn’t one at my current work place; however, those brain- storming sessions seem to be like a mindless poet going on reciting abstract poetry. I even got to “take note (s)” on those.

The Roleplay.

I have stepped into the shoes of an Assistant Editor. A work profile in my area of interest with someone who has been my idol since childhood and a setup that follows the IST (clock); is what I have ventured into. It would be yet another learning process for me. A new concept, industry and polishing the already acquired skill- set; all is thrilling me up.

I have stepped out of my home for work after over 3 years!

With my maid gone on a short- notice trip to her hometown; it almost feels how hectic it used to be. Only this time, I am squeezing out time for blogging too. She boarded the train on the same morning I had to leave for my 1st day of work. !$@^%*&^%^$#@! Once the next lot of content writing assignment is also picked up; I would be nose deep drowned in work. No doubt there’s a sense of purpose attached to what all I am involved with or how strangled I may be. How else could one survive otherwise?

I am a free bird

Just again! Locking up the house carefully, letting the walkman sing in my ears while enjoying the travel; I have started to frequent trip finally. It’s a little over than breaking the monotony; less than being on loose. I have worked hard to reach here. I now wish to enjoy the gain. Let me save the details part for some other time.

Now why do I feel again- I had seen this coming? 

~*~*~
Filed under My Life Instances. Follow the link for Continuity, Relevance or Reference.
About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in My Biopic Log, My mind and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Writing over..

  1. Jamie Dedes says:

    Your writing styles and abilities are evolving well, Olivia. All the hard work pays off. This is good.

  2. My suggestion while you are on the public transport? Give one person a day a massive wedgie!

    Take care, working girl. 3 years is a long time to be home. Spread your working wings and fly.

    And don’t worry ‘about the housework, you won’t hurt its feelings if you ignore it. 🙂

    xoxo

    • Olivia says:

      lolssss!!!
      Thank you Jannie.. I survived week – 1! Hopefully the domestic would be back in a couple of days..
      My tiny wings are growing now.. soon they would be enormous one to fly me away- AMEN!!

      Hugs xox

  3. Bodhirose says:

    Sounds like things are looking up for you, Olivia. Congratulations on your work and new journey in life!

    Hugs,
    Gayle xoxo

    • Olivia says:

      Thank you Gayle!
      Indeed, things are changing now.. I see all the signs there.. 🙂

      Sending you very many hugs for sticking along with me when I was going through the transition.. xoxoxox

  4. Sam373 says:

    Yes, you do rock my soul woman.

  5. Purvi says:

    I superrr loved this post! Honest! 😉

Say something..

