An ode to my eternal lover

 

Perhaps I was only 2 when dad had bought this one for me. I kinda idolized the greatest charmer of all times and even wanted to strike an affair secretly. There was yet another white fluffy doll that I was given to choose from. A local cart-wheeler carried those near my home then. When dad explained why it would be wiser to buy the plastic effigy instead of the fluffy fur toy, I bought this one.

Amongst the few things that I was able to retain and carry those alongwith me through the uncountable shiftings, besides other ups n downs; this one happens to be the one!

 

The marble effigy was presented to me by mom- around the same time. I had one wooden temple (place of worship) crafted for me. In there sat the two!

This one was shot in SurajKund Crafts fair- 2010. Boy, am I glad to get clicked with him? SIGH!!

I take great pride in celebrating yet another Leo’s birthday. Sometimes I laugh upon the fact that my earlier name had the same initials as the lord himself. Strange fact is, Olivia begins with what my last name ended with. The only difference being I was born at 12 noon, he was past midnight……. hmmmmm

Happy Janamashthami to all of you! I am fasting like I have been since years now. I too am sucker of cheese n other milk products. “wink”

~*~*~

 

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in Festivals, Humor, My Biopic Log. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An ode to my eternal lover

  1. Alice Audrey says:

    Happy fasting. Well, as happy as it gets.

    Just out of curiosity, what are the advantages of the plastic effigy?

Say something..

