Prayers; I need those not

The day you are ready to do what I want or do if you already are, the day you understand what I need, the day you feel you wish to know what I do (need), the day you do all that with the same “stop me if you can” attitude, I’ll let you pray for me.

The day you would want to set things right for me, the day it would matter to you if they are not so right, the day you would want to make a difference, for me, you will ensure it happens; then, I wouldn’t need anymore prayers.

The day you set them in order, I wouldn’t need prayers. The day you would want to do it and for me, I wouldn’t need prayers. The day the things work out for me, I wouldn’t need prayers.

The day you do it for me, I wouldn’t need prayers. I would then need you.

Become the reason if you really care, if you can’t and/or don’t wish to be, then don’t pray either. I’ll work it out either which way like I always do.

~*~*~

The day you are ready;
do things if you are,
the day you know
or wish to
what I need,
I’ll let you pray for me.

~*~*~

About Olivia

Corporate worker, textile designer, writer.
This entry was posted in My Biopic Log, My mind and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Prayers; I need those not

  1. Sam373 says:

    …Continuation…

    Whether you ask me to or not
    Whether you know what it is I do for you or not
    Whether it is for you to do to you or not
    Know that it will be done for you

    Too often you know not what to ask me to do
    Yet I’m asked to do
    And I do
    Every time you wake
    Every time you write
    Every time with tears and mascara you ink my heart
    I scream for it is you pain I tend

    In a moonlight walk over cloud covered skies
    Noon day brunches as crickets sing or sigh
    I do for you that you dare not ask me to.
    It is I who loves you.
    But

    Who am I?

Say something..

